COCOONing until spring

Inspiration: Oversize coat at Carven Winter 2013

Inspiration: Carven Winter 2013

Hello my lovely readers, having hailed from bright, sunny Brisvegas, I thought I’d open The Style Tracker with coats, as my wardrobe has required some editing for the Melburnian weather.  It’s unpredictable with a very high chill factor!

Thus my search for a coat with a point of difference began.. and lead me into the arms of the very charming cocoon coat (elegant, warm, snuggly, oversized , on trend now but with stylish longevity).  I intend to continue the love affair with my Dazed Cocoon Coat (see below) until Spring arrives.  Of course It’s going to take great discipline for me not to be tempted and potentially bankrupted by Carven’s lolly pink, snuggly coat which must be due in stores very soon.

Being quite voluminous,  the cocoon can be a tricky style to wear if you are blessed with curves.  So to contrast the volume I pair mine with something slimline usually skinny jeans and tend to wear mine open.  For a different look, I love the way Hanneli has belted hers with a skinny belt in the pic above.

Anyhoo here’s my pick of the cocoon style coats on offer.  And the best bit – most of these are on sale.

Leave a Reply

