My Wardrobe Reflections

February 10, 2014

From The Teddy Boy's Picnic Resort 2014

Antipodium Hatchet Tee From The Teddy Boy’s Picnic Resort  2014

Wow we’re already well into the new year.  How are you going with your resolutions? I have a handful, one of which is to simplify things in my life and reduce clutter.

As I look into my wardrobe that is jam-packed and one which would rival Rainbow Bright, I am determined to refine my wardrobe and be more mindful and discerning about any new additions.  I am going to try the ‘5 Piece French Wardrobe’ approach which suggests buying 5 pieces each season as inspired by Sabrina at AfterDrk.

This top was my first addition for the year.  I came across it before embarking on my wardrobe edit and justified it because it’s a flattering cut and it’s timeless and versatile.  I’ve been wearing it unbelted for a more casual look, that is more forgiving on the post holiday squishy belly.

Before buying anything else I need to engage in a bit of wardrobe rehab so that I’m making good choices and building on what I have.  I’ll keep you posted on how it goes.

  

Leave a Reply

