The Gladiator – how I’m wearing it

4 April, 2015

Image 3

Image 2

The Gladiator sandal is certainly having a moment.  I love how it grounds a feminine outfit.  I think the knee high styles are fabulous but decided to invest in a lower pair that I think will have longevity beyond the current season.

Drawing inspiration from fashion icon Jane Birkin’s bohemian style and Chloe’s spring summer 15 free spirited muse, I’m wearing mine with a mini white cotton lace embroidered dress, paired back with a vintage necklace and silver bracelet from an old Mania Mania collection.

In keeping with the relaxed aesthetic I’d suggest throwing on a leather biker jacket to give this look a bit more mileage as it starts to cool down.

I’d love to hear how you are styling yours.

Photos by Kate Leddick.

GET THE LOOK HERE:

Schutz erlina sandal       isabel-marant-etoile-caty-dress       bohemian-traders-prairie-lace-dress

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

